Page 5 - CMN6_web
P. 5

Creative Europe MEDIA is proud to have
                                                                               supported some of the best European fi lms
                                                                               ever  made.  It  has  helped  promising  fi lms
                                                                               scale-up and achieve international recognition.
                                                                               49 fi lms supported by MEDIA have won top
                                                                               prizes at Cannes, from Jacques Rivette’s
                                                                               La Belle Noiseuse in 1991 to Pawel
                                                                               Pawlikowski’s Cold War in 2018.

                                                                               Every year, MEDIA supports the development,
                                                                               distribution and promotion of hundreds of
                                                                               fi lms across Europe. It’s about collaboration.
                                                                               It’s about networks. It’s about the whole being
                                                                               greater than the sum of its parts.

                                                                               Take for instance, the EU-supported Europa
                                                                               Cinemas Network, in which more than 1000
                                                                               cinemas  reach  audiences  in  680  cities,
                                                                               showing  them  gems  such  as  Cold War by
                                                                               Pawel Pawlikowski (Best Director), Lazzaro
                                                                               Felice by Alice Rohrwacher (Best Screenplay)
                                                                               and Dogman by Matteo Garrone (Best Actor).

          MEDIA-pub_2019_245x335_FilmFrancaisMarket.indd   1                                                                            25/04/2019   13:43
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10